编辑: 牛牛小龙人 2016-10-05

B. reply 回答;

C. treat 款待. ( )11.There are a number of restaurants that ______ require their guests to turn off their mobile phoness before entering so as not to disturb others. A. politely B.suddenly C. correctly 答案选 A.解析:考查副词词义:根据句意 有很多餐厅在客人进入之前会______要求他们关闭手机, 以免打扰别人. A. politely 客气地;

B. suddenly 突然地;

C. correctly 正确地. ( )12.When I worked as a guide in Florida, I ______ tourists all the time. I am good with them. A. looked over B.dealt with C. ran into 答案选 B.解析:考查动词短语:根据句意 我在佛罗里达当导游时,我一直应对解答有课的问题.我 和他们相处得很好. A. looked over 仔细查看;

B. dealt with 应对;

处理解决;

C. ran into 撞上. ( )13.The little child doesn'

t ______ go out alone at night, so he is afraid to walk in the dark that night. A. dare to B.plan to C. end up 答案选 A.解析:考查动词短语:根据句意 小孩在晚上不______独自外出,所以那天晚上他很害怕在 漆黑的道路上行走. A. dare to 敢于;

B. plan to 计划;

C. end up 结束. ( )14.To get to the airport on time, you'

d better take the subway. It is ______, though it is a bit crowded. A. meaningful B.convenient C. expensive 答案选 B.解析:考查形容词词义:根据句意 为了可以准时到达机场,你最好乘坐地铁.即便稍微拥 堵,但还是_____. A.meaning 有意义的;

B..convenient 方便的;

C.expensive 昂贵的. ( )15. --- I don'

t like any of my classmates. --- Mike, you see too much of their weakness but fail to see ______. A. how do they help you B.why you are so popular C.what they have done for you 答案选 C.解析:考查宾语从句:根据句意 Mike,你只看到了他们很多的弱点,而并没有看到______. A.how do they help you 他们怎么帮助你;

B.why you are so popular 你为什么如此出名;

C.what they have done for you 他们为你所做的事情. III. 补全对话(每小题

2 分,共10 分) 太原新东方优能中学 新东方太原培训学校 咨询

电话:0351-3782999 新东方太原学校:http://ty.xdf.cn QQ 群:203256063 A: Hi, Lee! The Mid-Autumn Festival is coming. We are having

8 days off. Do you have any plans? B: 16.______ But I'