The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DAQING PETROLEUM AND CHEMICAL GROUP LIMITED 大慶石油化工集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 362)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

Mr. Kwok Yuen Ying Riki has resigned, and Mr. Tsang Chiu Hung has been appointed, as the company secretary of the Company.

## **COMPANY SECRETARY**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Daqing Petroleum and Chemical Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Kwok Yuen Ying Riki has resigned as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 31 October, 2005.

Mr. Kwok Yuen Ying Riki confirmed that his resignation was due to personal reasons and there is no circumstance related to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Board further announces that Mr. Tsang Chiu Hung has been appointed as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 31 October, 2005. Mr. Tsang Chiu Hung is a qualified accountant appointed under rule 3.24 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and is currently the financial controller of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group"). Prior to joining the Group in May 2004, he had over 10 years of experience in auditing and accounting. He holds a bachelor degree in accountancy from the Hong Kong Polytechnic. He is an associate member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Associate of Chartered Certified Accountants.

By order of the Board

Daqing Petroleum and Chemical Group Limited

Chan Yuk Foebe

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 1 November, 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Chan Yuk Foebe, Mr. Chu Ki, Mr. Wang Hailou and Mr. Peng Zhanrong, the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Wing Yun Bryan, Mr. Meng Fanxi and Mr. Yau Chung Hong.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."