编辑: 没心没肺DR 2019-07-01
完形填空(本大题共20小题,共40.

0分) When I was a freshman in college I received a letter that forever opened a window in my soul. I had just started writing and the ___21___of my local county newspaper had been kind enough to ___22___some of my work. About a month later the ___23___ arrived. Here is what it said. "You may not___24___me. We last saw each other in kindergarten and my ___25___moved the next year. We___26___get the county paper in the mail, though, and when I saw your name I had to write you. You see that first year in school was very___27___for me. I was a tiny,___28___, and ordinary-looking girl that the other children ___29___me every day. The thing I remember about you is that you___30___did. When we___31___to go out, the teacher always put me beside you and you would hold my hand as we___32___the street. You talked to me and played with me. You___33___me as a person, not someone different and I will be forever___34___for that. My whole life was___35___because of how you treated me all those years ago." I carefully wrote back to my kindergarten friend and we___36___for several years___37___the illness that she had ___38___with since childhood finally took her life. I will never forget, however, just how much that simple kindness I had shared___39___to her. Every act of kindness we do___40___another's heart. Every bit of goodness we share makes the world a better place. Let's use that power and make both Earth and Heaven smile. 21. A. teacher B. director C. editor D. leader 22. A. print B. publish C. report D. check 23. A. newspaper B. message C. work D. letter 24. A. remember B. recognize C. hear D. forget 25. A. parents B. family C. school D. classmates 26. A. still B. also C. just D. even 27. A. busy B. happy C. difficult D. easy 28. A. honest B. naughty C. sunny D. sick 29. A. kidded B. helped C. hated D. beat 30. A. occasionally B. never C. seldom D. always 31. A. got up B. lined up C. ended up D. cheered up 32. A. adventured B. visite